Recordings For Sale

Serenata Strings primarily provides live music in the following combinations: solos, string duos, string trios, string quartets, string quintets and ensembles utilizing guitar, trumpets, flutes, vocals, harp and piano to suit your specific budget, taste and size of event.

In addition to live music, Serenata Strings now offers CD’s for weddings on a budget and destination weddings.

Serenata Strings offers seven compilation CD’s for sale.

All seven compilation CD’s feature the violin and guitar duo. All selections on the CD’s are full versions.

For samples of these compilations, please click on the tab to the left titled Violin and Guitar Samples.

Karen Lim-Smith is the violinist.  Jay Smith is the guitarist.

For pricing information, please Contact Us.

Our latest recording, Love’s in the Air, Vol. 1 is now available on iTunes.  Please click here for the link.

CD 1 Violin and Guitar

Now Available


  • Bach’s Air On G String
  • Bach’s Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring
  • Beethoven’s Ode To Joy
  • Clarke’s Trumpet Voluntary
  • Handel’s La Rejouissance
  • Mendelssohn’s Wedding March
  • Mouret’s Rondeau
  • Pachelbel’s Canon In D
  • Purcell’s Trumpet Tune
  • Schubert’s Ave Maria
  • Vivaldi’s Spring
  • Wagner’s Bridal Chorus

CD 2 Violin and Guitar

Now Available


  • Across The Universe
  • All My Loving
  • All You Need Is Love
  • Here, There & Everywhere
  • Imagine
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • In My Life
  • Let It Be
  • Love Me Do
  • Maybe I’m Amazed
  • She Loves You
  • When I’m 64
  • With A Little Help From My Friends

CD 3 Violin and Guitar

Now Available

Coldplay & U2

  • Clocks
  • Fix You
  • Green Eyes
  • In My Place
  • The Scientist
  • Til Kingdom Come
  • Viva La Vida
  • Yellow
  • All I Want Is You
  • Beautiful Day
  • One
  • With Or Without You

CD 4 Violin and Guitar

Now Available

Hits 1

  • Bittersweet Symphony
  • Cheek To Cheek
  • I’ll Be
  • In The Mood
  • It Had To Be You
  • Marry Me
  • The Prayer
  • The Way I Am
  • Unchained Melody
  • What A Wonderful World
  • Wonderful Tonight

CD 5 Violin and Guitar

Now Available

Hits 2

  • At Last
  • Daughters
  • Edelweiss
  • Glasgow Theme
  • Hallelujah
  • If I Ain’t Got You
  • La Vie En Rose
  • Over The Rainbow
  • Sunrise, Sunset
  • This Will Be An Everlasting Love

CD 6 Violin and Guitar

Now Available

Hits 3

  • Chasing Cars
  • First Day Of My Life
  • Happy Together
  • Home
  • I Will Follow You Into The Dark
  • LOVE
  • The Luckiest
  • The Wedding Song
  • Unforgettable
  • You Raise Me Up